Classic Space Road-Bike: The Rocket

Here is today’s creation:

2-17-2015 349

This is my entry into round 1 of the Sci-Fiathalon, a competition which is being held over on Mocpages. The category for this round is “Build anything you can while using the styles of the 1980-90’s Lego Space theme.”

2-17-2015 344

I don’t build much in the way of Technic, so I had fun puzzling this creation out. The bike features some steering which is afforded by a Technic assembly:

2-17-2015 345

The shape of the CCBS (Character and Creature Building System) torso piece lends itself perfectly to the seat of the bike:

2-17-2015 342

The results of the round have not yet been released, but I had loads of fun building this creation, so I’d say that no matter my score, I’m still a winner.

Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoyed!

2-17-2015 336
One comment

Comment on this post

