Test-Driving the Batmobile

Here’s my creation:

Batmobile-front

It was intended as a Batmobile but I have neither a Batman nor a Robin minifigure so I substituted in an alien figure from Space Police. My main thought while building was that I wanted it to be sturdy, so used a 6×8 technic frame for the sub-carriage (in general one large Lego® brick is much stronger than two bricks attached together). To the 6×8 technic frame I clipped x15 technic beams to carry the wheels:

Batmobile-side

The mobile has flick missiles, levers and control panels, and exhaust valves in back (Imagine giant flames shooting from them).

Batmobile-back

Running it along the ground shows that it drives almost perfectly strait.

I hope you enjoyed learning how I built my Batmobile!

 

Comment on this post

