Inspiration.

Today I’m writing about how I get inspiration for my LEGO® creations. Of course I’m inspired by the world around me but sometimes certain bricks or combinations of  them inspire me to build MOCs. Most of the time thinking about how I could use a brick in a different way than it was intended to be for gets me building:

I used a hat from the Ninjago theme for the roof of the hut.

I used a hat from the Ninjago theme for the roof of the hut.

 

I used some wheels from a medieval cart for the water wheel in the mill.

I used some wheels from a medieval cart for the water wheel of this mill.

Sometimes looking at a brick in different ways yields a new creation:

Using a Bionicle armor piece for the face really set the tone for the rest of the swamp monster.

I used these pine trees that are small in minifigure scale as huge trees in microscale.

I used these pine trees that are small in minifigure scale as huge trees in microscale.

And finally, I get a jump-start from other fans of LEGO® bricks:

The cockpit of many of my space racers is based off of a cockpit that was featured in the LEGO® Adventure Book.

The cockpit of many of my space racers is based off of a cockpit that was featured in the LEGO® Adventure Book.

Those are some of the way I get inspired to build LEGO® creations.

One comment

Comment on this post

