The Wintertide

This is the Wintertide which is a barge that I made up:

The Steamship Valor

The Wintertide

At first the ship had some problems. It was bending in the middle, putting minifigures in the command deck was tricky, and overall the ship looked a bit plain. To make the ship stronger I added 2×6 bricks under the deck and I  added a removable roof on the command deck. The gun set the tone for the rest of the details like the foghorn, the smokestacks and the grill on the roof:

SS-Valor 003

I used one of my favorite building techniques to attach the gun to the ship, five stacked plates on their sides are the same width as a 2x brick or plate.

SS-Valor 004

There you have it. That’s how I built the Wintertide.

 

Comment on this post

